Other services
MIT Library Map Collections
- Urban Planning Maps at Rotch
- Topographic Maps
- Geologic Maps
- Aeronautical Charts
- Petroleum Economist Series energy maps and CIA maps are held in Dewey Library
- Digital images of maps are contained in the MIT libraries DOME collection - try searching keyword 'map' - the Finding Images Libguide provides access to larger, more diverse image collections that we own or subscribe to: http://libguides.mit.edu/findingimages
- GIS data can be found in the MIT Geodata Repository and in the MIT GIS Lab in Rotch Library, 7-238
Maps and Mapping Databases and Collections
International
- David Rumsey Map Collection
- Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
- GeoRef - info
- ReliefWeb
- World Digital Library - Maps
- New York Public Library Digital Gallery
- Old Maps Online - A broad collection of historical maps from around the world.
United States
- Social Explorer - info
- GeoCommunicator - provides searching, accessing and dynamic mapping of US government data
- GeoCommunicator Documentation - very helpful information about what services are included and the many ways they can be used
- USGS Publications Warehouse - info
- Nautical Charts from NOAA
- American Memory Map Collections by the Library of Congress
- Libre Map Project - USGS 1:24,000 scale maps and others
Regional
- Historic USGS Maps of New England
- Sanborn Maps of Massachusetts - info
- The Boston Atlas
- Boston Streets: Mapping Directory Data
MIT Geoweb
Start your search for Geographic information with MIT Geoweb:
Ask map experts
MIT Libraries catalog
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.


Loading...
