Election data for Afghanistan running from 2004 to present

in Spanish

Federal Electoral Boundaries data from the Australian Electoral Commission

Data sets related to pollution across Australia.

Data discovery and analysis portal for geoscience data from all of Australia's state, territory and federal governments.

Use the filters on the left side to look for data in a specific format.

Search our collections for "All China Marketing Research Co" to see available CDs. A variety of census data from 1953 to the present is available on CD-ROM in the Rotch Library GIS lab.

Statistical and economic information from China. It provides: monthly and yearly reports on China’s macroeconomic development, statistical databases on China’s population and economy at the county and city level, financial indicators of industries, statistical yearbooks, industrial and marketing surveys, an atlas of China

GIS data for China maintained by the Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) of the Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN).

Demographic and business information for mainland China, including provinces, prefecture cities, Counties, and townships. Can do online spatial analysis, mapping, and export data in charts, tables, or GIS format.

Links and GIS data provided by Harvard

The Beijing City Lab (BCL) is a research network, dedicated to studying, but not limited to, China’s capital Beijing.

Aerial photographs and topographic maps hosted by L'Institut géographique national (IGN). In French.

Also available in the MIT Geodata Repository.

Also available in the MIT Geodata Repository

India Census data from 1991 to 2011 are available for download in GeoData. MIT login required.

PDF maps created from census data in Japan

Some free downloads in vector and raster format. In Portuguese.

Shapefiles include administrative boundaries, road network, wadies, villages, and health facilities as well as surveys of the health facilities.

Topographic, political, and natural resource maps. Format varies by map and includes .pdf, shapefile, CAD, and .tiff.

A dynamic and comprehensive collection of maps and related information about Canada with effective and intuitive tools for users to access them.

Online Mapping Applications: Soil landscapes, plant hardiness zones, ecosystem framework, etc.

After searching the data portal, filter by file format using the options on the right.

Environmental, forestry, and mining spatial data and imagery for Yukon

Data in a variety of formats (in French).

The National Ecological Framework for Canada was developed between 1991 and 1999 by the Ecosystems Science Directorate of Environment Canada, and the Center for Land and Biological Resources Research, of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada. Maps, GIS data and descriptions are available.

Available from Nova Scotia Natural Resources, this site provides data and maps related to geology and land use.

Statistics Canada, a member of the Industry Portfolio, produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country—its population, resources, economy, society and culture.

Contains transportation data, administrative boundaries, parcel data, zoning information and more.
In Spanish

Election results for parliamentary and European elections.

Search tool for German spatial data. Includes thematic maps and aerial photographs.

Thousands of free datasets. You can limit based on format to only view geographic data.
In Italian.

Data portal from Politecnico MIlano University.

Mexico's national organization for statistics and geographic data.

Click on Maps or Datasets at the top of the screen to find data.
Data related to flooding in 2010 and 2011 (administrative boundaries, affected areas, hydrology, elevation, etc.)

A variety of links maintained by the UK local chapter of OSGEO

Indicates the distribution of potential regional resources for the future deployment of renewable energy technologies (wind, wave and tidal)