Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Sciences and Technology News
Open Access and Copyright
Citation and Data Management
Definitive citation database for research in medicine and biosciences.
Other Databases To Try
Web of Science
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, and art & humanities research journals.
a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world
Evidence medicine resource includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Full-text articles in psychology and related fields.
Interested in Medical Devices?
ASM Medical Materials Database
Mechanical, physical and biological response properties of implantable cardiovascular and orthopedic medical devices.
FDA's Establishment & Device Listing
Online version of former Medical Device Registry.
Includes profiles of companies in medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, deals, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
Covers the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical value system – from suppliers, manufacturers and distribution channel, all the way through to insights and trends. Includes data and information on marketed and pipeline drugs, clinical trials, analysis and forecasts on numerous disease markets. To log in, click on IP Access.
Visible Human Project
Digital image dataset of complete human male and female cadavers in MRI, CT and anatomical modes.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.