Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In this guide
Contains resources to support research in chemical engineering, chemistry, business and regulatory resources, and tools for managing information.
Finding articles & research papers
Covers physics and materials science among others
Unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies.
Medicine, healthcare, life sciences
Finding chemical & materials properties: handbooks & databases
Tools and support: Citation Management, Off campus access, Scholarly Publishing
Manage your Information
|Manage your Information - Contains links to research guides for managing citations, personal digital content, publications, copyright, and research data.
||Endnote - Helps organize citations and create a bibliography. MIT does not offer a site license for EndNote but there is a free web version for MIT users through Web of Science.
|Mendeley - Manage citations and PDFs using a desktop client that syncs with web-based account that supports small group collaboration. Mendeley Institutional Edition gives MIT users additional storage and other features.
||Zotero - A free, open-source program that works with Firefox, Chrome, and Safari. For many databases and websites, it can tell when a list of books or articles is displayed, so citation information can be saved with just a few clicks:
Connect from on and off-campus
Connect to licensed resources from on and off campus.
Overleaf is an online LaTeX and Rich Text collaborative writing and publishing tool. Access Overleaf Pro+ accounts through MIT Libraries.
Resources to support questions about MIT's Open Access policy, copyright issues, publisher policies, and compliance with federal OA mandates.
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
Off-campus Access to Library Resources
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
ACS Style Guide
ACS Style Guide
A good resource how to communicate scientific information. Also includes examples how to cite in ACS style.