Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Finding prior research
Use a library database to find published research journal articles and conference proceedings. Search these databases with your keywords to find citations to relevant scholarly articles; use the "get this at MIT" button to access full text of the articles.
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
A general database of articles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities.
See tips here for configuring Google Scholar to access MIT-licensed resources: http://libguides.mit.edu/google/googlescholar
Getting more help and office hours
For more specialized databases, check out the research guides for your specific area.
Need help finding a reference or using a database? Use chat or email to contact ask-us.
Want to talk about your project, find relevant resources, or get a tutorial on using the library? Email me for an appointment!
Getting background information
Use Knovel to look up properties and other engineering data in a variety of engineering handbooks.