Skip to main content

Search Account

Contact us: Data & Specialized Services

MIT Libraries staff list

About Data and Specialized Services

Data and Specialized Services (DSS) provides the MIT community with expert services related to the creation and use of digital data and information in their research, teaching, and learning.

Programs supported within DSS include the Aga Khan Documentation Center and Archnet, Geographic Information Services, Personal Content Management support, Research Data Management services, and Social Science Data services. DSS also provides support for Digital Humanities, Science and Engineering data, and Statistical Software.

Howard SilverHoward Silver, Head

Phoebe Ayers

Phoebe Ayers

Phoebe Ayers

Librarian for Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
& Data and Specialized Services
psayers@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.4442

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Project Archivist for Collections, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Data and Specialized Services
baldwine@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6209

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Biosciences Librarian; Coordinator of Ask Us - Chat
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services &
Data and Specialized Services
crummett@mit.edu | 14S-134 | 617.324.8290

Anne Graham

Anne Graham

Civil and Environmental Engineering Librarian;
GIS Liaison; Reference Coordinator for Barker Library
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services &
Data and Specialized Services
grahama@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.7744

Joe Hankins

Joe Hankins

Joe Hankins

Access Services Associate, Barker and Rotch Libraries
Information Delivery and Library Access &
Data and Specialized Services
jhankins@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.9325

IM Screen Name:
jhankins20rd (Yahoo)

Christine Malinowski

Christine Malinowski

Christine Malinowski

Research Data Librarian
Data and Specialized Services
cmalin@mit.edu | E53-168n | 617.324.6394

Jennie Murack

Jennie Murack

Jennie Murack

Geospatial Data Librarian & Statistics Specialist
Data and Specialized Services
murack@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.258.6680

Matthew Saba

Matthew Saba

Visual Resources Librarian, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Data and Specialized Services
mdsaba@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.324.5022

Daniel Sheehan

Daniel Sheehan

Daniel Sheehan

Senior GIS Specialist
Data and Specialized Services
dsheehan@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.252.1475

Howard Silver

Howard Silver

Howard Silver

Head of Data and Specialized Services
Biological Engineering and
Division of Comparative Medicine Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
hsilver@mit.edu | 14S-134 | 617.253.9319

Michael Toler

Michel Toler

Michael Toler

Archnet Content Manager, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Data and Specialized Services
mtoler@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.2955

Madeline Wrable

Madeline Wrable

Madeline Wrable

GIS Specialist
Data and Specialized Services
mwrable@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.324.9773

Ask us