Skip to main content

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Contact us: Distinctive Collections

MIT Libraries staff list

About Distinctive Collections

MIT Libraries' Distinctive Collections comprises the Aga Khan Documentation Center, the MIT Institute Archives, Manuscripts, Rare Books, Visual Collections, the Wunsch Conservation Lab, and Metadata & Digital Collections Services.

Distinctive Collections collects, preserves, and fosters the use of unique and rare materials such as tangible and digital archives, manuscripts, ephemera, artists’ books, and more. With these collections the Libraries seeks to cultivate the interest in past, present, and future; the humanistic and the scientific; and the physical and the digital in order to inspire and enable research, learning, experimentation, and play for a diverse community of users.

The Distinctive Collections Reading Room is open to all, regardless of institutional affiliation, for use of our collections.

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman, Head; Co-Interim Associate Director for Collections

For all reference requests, please contact us using our form: Ask Distinctive Collections 

Location:
Building 14N-118
In the Hayden Library, 160 Memorial Drive

Mailing address:
Building 14N-118
77 Massachusetts Ave 
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307 USA

E-mail: distinctivecollections@mit.edu
Telephone: 617.253.5136

Ben Abrahamse

Ben Abrahamse

Ben Abrahamse

Cataloging Coordinator
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
babraham@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7137

Ashlynn August

Ashlynn August

Ashlynn August

Digitization Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
a_august@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Collections Archivist
Aga Khan Documentation Center
baldwine@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6209

Joe Carrano

Joe Carrano

Joe Carrano

Digital Archivist
Distinctive Collections
carrano@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617-715-4468

Mattie Clear

Mattie Clear

Reference Associate
Distinctive Collections
mclear@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.452.5137

Emily Crawford

Emily Crawford

Emily Crawford

Digital Collections Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
ecrawfor@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0740

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Reference Associate
Distinctive Collections
mcrowley@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.0654

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Thomas F. Peterson (1957) Conservator
Distinctive Collections
jld@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.452.4064

Christopher Donnelly

Christopher Donnelly

Christopher Donnelly

Image Cataloging and Technical Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
cdonnell@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6407

Robert Hall

Robert Hall

Robert Hall

MIT Publications Cataloging Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
rchall@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0665

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman

Co-Interim Associate Director for Collections, Director's Office
Head, Distinctive Collections
ehardman@mit.edu | NE36-7341 | 617.875.2317

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Scanning and Document Delivery Assistant
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
njhnsn@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Grace Johnson-DeBaufre

Grace Johnson-DeBaufre

Digitization Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
gracejd@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Conservation Associate
Distinctive Collections
ayako@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.253.5282

Alexandra McGee

Alex McGee

Women@MIT Project Archivist
Distinctive Collections
acmcgee@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617. 253.5705

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Digital Imaging Manager and Technology Consultant
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
j_morris@mit.edu | 14-0551  | 617.253.7286

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Archivist for Researcher Services
Distinctive Collections
nmurphy@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617.253.8066

Matthew Saba

Matthew Saba

Matthew Saba

Visual Resources Librarian 
Aga Khan Documentation Center
mdsaba@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6129

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Institute Archivist
Distinctive Collections
smithkr@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5568

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Processing Archivist
Distinctive Collections
gsuiter@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5533

Chris Tanguay

Christina Tanguay

Chris Tanguay

Processing Associate
Distinctive Collections
ctanguay@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.715.4466

Michael Toler

Michel Toler

Michael Toler

Interim Program Head
Aga Khan Documentation Center
mtoler@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.2955

Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

Program Head
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
bturner@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7366

Rachel Van Unen

Rachel Van Unen

Rachel Van Unen

Archival Processing Manager
Distinctive Collections
rvanunen@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.4323

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Metadata Production Associate
Metadata and Digital Collections Services
mjyuen@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0697