Skip to main content

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Contact us: Information Technology Services

MIT Libraries staff list

About Information Technology Services

Information Technology Services (ITS), in collaboration with others, is responsible for the software applications, computer hardware, and technology services that support the work of the Libraries’ staff and users. We are committed to providing an excellent and stable production environment, and to planning and implementing improvements that will provide benefits for the immediate future.

Mohamed El Ouirdi Mohamed El Ouirdi, Head

ITS is composed of four teams:

Enterprise Systems
Tania Fersenheim
Carl Jones
Adam Shire

Desktop Support Services
Olimpia Caceres-Brown
Ola Mustapha

IT Infrastructure
Helen Bailey
Alex Brennen
Mike Graves
Eric Hanson
Tim Rix

Metadata Services
Beth Brennan
Hyo Lee
Sara Meyers

Helen Bailey

Helen Bailey

Helen Bailey

Engagement and Data Engineer
Information Technology Services
hbailey@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.324.4493

Beth Brennan

Beth Brennan

Beth Brennan

Metadata Systems Librarian
Information Technology Services
siers@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0706

V. Alex Brennen

V. Alex Brennen

Senior Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services
vab@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.327

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Computer Support Associate
Information Technology Services
olimpia@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5680

IM Screen Names:
Sciencelte (Yahoo)
Olimpia (Jabber)

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Head
Information Technology Services
elouirdi@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.9369

Tania Fersenheim

Tania Fersenheim

Tania Fersenheim

Senior Systems Librarian
Information Technology Services
tah3@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7057

Michael Graves

Michael Graves

Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology Services
mgraves@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0770

Eric Hanson

Eric Hanson

Metadata Operations Engineer
Information Technology Services
ehanson@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0757

Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Digital Library Systems Manager
Information Technology Services
carlj@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.1618

Hyo Lee

Hyo Lee

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Information Technology Services
hlee04@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5656

Sara Meyers

Sara Meyers

Sara Meyers

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Information Technology Services
sbmeyers@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0643

Ola Mustapha

Ola Mustapha

Program Head, IT Service Management
Information Technology Services
mustapha@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0827

Timothy Rix

Tim Rix

Tim Rix

Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services
ter@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.5009

Adam Shire

Adam Shire

Enterprise Systems Engineer
Information Technology Services
shirea@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.1459