Skip to main content

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Contact us: Data & Specialized Services

MIT Libraries staff list

About Data and Specialized Services

Data and Specialized Services (DSS) provides the MIT community with expert services related to the creation, use, and management of data and other digital content in their research, teaching, and learning.

Programs supported within DSS include the Aga Khan Documentation Center, Citation Management and Writing Tools Team, Geographic Information and Statistical Software Services, and Data Management Services. DSS contributes to explorations of prospective programs and services in support of Digital Scholarship.

Howard SilverHoward Silver, Head

Phoebe Ayers

Phoebe Ayers

Phoebe Ayers

Librarian for Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
& Data and Specialized Services
psayers@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.4442

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Betsy Baldwin

Collections Archivist, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Data and Specialized Services
baldwine@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6209

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Biosciences Librarian; Coordinator of Ask Us - Chat
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services &
Data and Specialized Services
crummett@mit.edu | 14S-134 | 617.324.8290

Christine Malinowski

Christine Malinowski

Christine Malinowski

Research Data Librarian
Data and Specialized Services
cmalin@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.324.6394

Jennie Murack

Jennie Murack

Jennie Murack

Geospatial Data Librarian & Statistics Specialist
Data and Specialized Services
murack@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.258.6680

Amy Nurnberger

Amy Nurnberger

Amy Nurnberger

Program Head, Data Management Services
Data and Specialized Services
nurnberg@mit.edu | 7-243C | 617.258.5596

Matthew Saba

Matthew Saba

Matthew Saba

Visual Resources Librarian, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Data and Specialized Services
mdsaba@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6129

Joanne Samuelson

Joanne Samuelson

Joanne Samuelson

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services, Data & Specialized Services
jsamuels@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.8296

Daniel Sheehan

Daniel Sheehan

Daniel Sheehan

Program Head, GIS and Statistical Software Services
Data and Specialized Services
dsheehan@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.252.1475

Howard Silver

Howard Silver

Howard Silver

Head of Data and Specialized Services
Biological Engineering and
Division of Comparative Medicine Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
hsilver@mit.edu | 14S-134 | 617.253.9319

Michael Toler

Madeline Wrable

Madeline Wrable

Madeline Wrable

GIS Specialist
Data and Specialized Services
mwrable@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.324.9773

Ask us