The Information Delivery & Library Access (ID&LA) area provides information service assistance and enables access to Barker, Dewey, Hayden (Humanities & Science), and Rotch libraries. ID&LA staff work to make the MIT Libraries' collections as useful as possible by providing electronic or physical delivery of content from library collections.

Services offered by ID&LA include:

• Article and book delivery from the Library Storage Annex
• Course Reserves (electronic readings in Stellar or print items available for short term loan)
• Interlibrary Borrowing from non-MIT institutions
• Interlibrary Loan to non-MIT institutions
• Privileges for borrowing or access to MIT Libraries and non-MIT Libraries such as Borrow Direct, Harvard Libraries, or the OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program.
• Your Account requests (placing recalls, holds, Faculty Book Delivery)
• Contact circulation@mit.edu with questions about library fines, getting items in the MIT libraries collections, access to non-MIT libraries
• The Circulation FAQ provides answers to many questions about borrowing and returning library materials

Felicity Walsh, Head

Kassia Roberts

Access Services Assistant, Barker Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
kasro@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.3030

• Ask us via email (MIT only): We'll get back to you ASAP
   
• Expert librarians: Smart people who know the info in your field
• Research consultations: We'll connect you to the right librarian

Email and chat via Ask Us (MIT only) are often the most effective ways to get help and contact staff.

Staff by name

A-B | C | D | E - F | G | H - J | K - L

M | N - P | Q - R | S | T - V | W - Z

Staff by location

Staff by department

Administrative Services

Director's Office

• Center for Research on Equitable and Open Scholarship (CREOS)
• Development

Research and Learning

• Community Engagement
• Data & Specialized Services
• Information Delivery & Library Access
• Liaison, Instruction, & Reference Services
  - Social Sciences & Management
  - Arts & Humanities
  - Science & Engineering
• Lewis Music Library

Collections

• Distinctive Collections
  • Aga Khan Documentation Center
• Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
• Technical Services

Digital Library Services

• Discovery and Engagement Platforms
• Information Technology Services
• Project Management Office