Skip to main content

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

Contact us: Institute Archives & Special Collections

MIT Libraries staff list

About Institute Archives and Special Collections

Organizationally, the Institute Archives and Special Collections is comprised of the Institute Archives and Special Collections, including the conservation staff in the Wunsch Conservation Lab.

The Institute Archives and Special Collections collects, preserves and fosters the use of unique and rare historical materials, regardless of format, that document MIT and the history of science and technology, now and into the future.

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman, Interim Head

For all reference requests, please contact us using our form: Ask the Archives.

Location:
Building 14N-118
In the Hayden Library, 160 Memorial Drive

Mailing address:
Building 14N-118
77 Massachusetts Ave 
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307 USA

E-mail: mithistory@mit.edu
Telephone: 617.253.5136
Fax: 617.258.7305

Joe Carrano

Joe Carrano

Joe Carrano

Digital Archivist
Institute Archives & Special Collections
carrano@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617-715-4468

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Reference Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
mcrowley@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.0654

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Thomas F. Peterson (1957) Conservator
Institute Archives and Special Collections
jld@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.452.4064

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman

Emilie Hardman

Interim Head
Institute Archives and Special Collections
ehardman@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.875.2317

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Conservation Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
ayako@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.253.5282

Alexandra McGee

Alexandra McGee

Women@MIT Project Archivist
Institute Archives and Special Collections
acmcgee@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617. 253.5705

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Archivist for Researcher Services
Institute Archives and Special Collections
nmurphy@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617.253.8066

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Institute Archivist
Institute Archives and Special Collections
smithkr@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5568

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Processing Archivist
Institute Archives and Special Collections
gsuiter@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5533

Chris Tanguay

Christina Tanguay

Chris Tanguay

Archives Collections Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
ctanguay@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.715.4466

Rachel Van Unen

Rachel Van Unen

Rachel Van Unen

Archivist for Collections
Institute Archives and Special Collections
rvanunen@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.5136

Ask us