Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Massaschusetts Institute of Technology logo Search Account

Contact us: Hayden Library, 14S-100

MIT Libraries staff list

Hayden Library

Find on map | Hayden Library homepage

The location listed on an individual's profile may be the mailing address and not the office location. Contact the individual for directions to office locations.

Ashlynn August

Ashlynn August

Ashlynn August

Digitization Associate
Technical Services
a_august@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Ned Barnett

Ned Barnett

Marketing and Communications Assistant
Administrative Services
bbarnett@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.715.5864

Claire Berman

Claire Berman

Engineering Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
cberman@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 847.224.4716

Chris Bourg

Chris Bourg

Chris Bourg

Director, MIT Libraries
Director's Office
cbourg@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.253.5297
Assistant: Shannon Hunt
Pronouns: she/her

Robert Caplin

Robert Caplin

Robert Caplin

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services; Research and Learning
rcaplin@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.0874

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Courtney Crummett

Collection Strategist for Science & Engineering & Research Data
Scholarly Communications & Collection Strategy
crummett@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.324.8290

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Thomas F. Peterson (1957) Conservator
Distinctive Collections
jld@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.452.4064
Pronouns: she/her

Katharine Dunn

Katharine Dunn

Katharine Dunn

Scholarly Communications Librarian
Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
khdunn@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.9879
Pronouns: she/her

Brigham Fay

Brigham Fay

Brigham Fay

Director of Communications
Administrative Services
brighamf@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.253.5686

Debra Fazio

Debra Fazio

Debra Fazio

Scholarly Communications Associate
Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
dfazio@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.3030

Lauren Fairman

 

Lauren Fairman

Resource Development Associate
Director's Office
lfairman@mit.edu | 14S-216M | 617.324.0131

Sylvia Figueroa Ortiz

Sylvia Figueroa Ortiz

ACRL Diversity Alliance Administrative Fellow
Research and Learning 
sylviaf@mit.edu | 14S-213

Hannah Frazee

Hannah Frazee

Access Services Assistant, Hayden Library
Information Delivery & Library Access
hfrazee@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.253.1928

Caleb Hall

Caleb Hall

Music Technology and Digital Media Librarian
Lewis Music Library
hallc@mit.edu | 14E-109 | 617.253.0982

Laura Hanscom

Headshot of Laura Hanscom

Laura Hanscom

Head, Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
lhanscom@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.258.5589

Allyson Harper-Nixon

Allyson Harper-Nixon

Allyson Harper-Nixon

Resource Sharing Associate, BorrowDirect Coordinator
Information Delivery and Library Access
allysonh@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.258.9281
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lisa Horowitz

Lisa R. Horowitz

Lisa R. Horowitz

Program Head for Liaison and Information Services
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
lisah@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.9353
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Terra Huber

Terra Huber

Conservation Associate
Distinctive Collections
terrah@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.253.5692
Pronouns: they/them/theirs

Alexia Hudson-Ward

Alexia Hudson-Ward

Alexia Hudson-Ward

Associate Director for Research and Learning
Director's Office
ahudsonw@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.253.9354
Assistant: Aya Fujita Ross
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Shannon Hunt

Headshot of Shannon Hunt

Shannon Hunt

Executive Assistant to the Director
Director's Office
shanhunt@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.324.4988

Cherry Ibrahim

Cherry Ibrahim

Cherry Ibrahim

Human Resources Generalist
Administrative Services
cherryib@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.715.5765

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Scanning and Document Delivery Assistant
Technical Services
njhnsn@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Grace Johnson-DeBaufre

Headshot of Grace Johnson-DeBaufre

Grace Johnson-DeBaufre

Digitization Associate
Technical Services
gracejd@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Emily Kramer

Emily Kramer

Administrative Assistant to IDLA and Community Engagement
Information Delivery and Library Access
emilykr@mit.edu | 14S-103 | 617.258.5432

Kaija Langley

Kaija Langley

Kaija Langley

Director of Development
Director's Office
klangley@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.452.2123

Deborah Lenares

Deborah Lenares

Deborah Lenares

Collections Analyst and Strategist
Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
dlenares@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.0863
Pronouns: she/her

Georgina Lewis

Georgina Lewis

Georgina Lewis

Interlibrary Borrowing Associate
Information Delivery and Library Access
g_lewis@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.9499
Pronouns: she/her

Jake Lewis

Jake Lewis

Access Services Assistant, Hayden Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
lewisjs@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.258.6679

Ye Li

Headshot of Ye Li

Ye Li

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering,
Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
yel@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253-9795
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Maura Liggio

Maura Liggio

Access Services Associate, Hayden Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
liggio@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.253.9351

Sam Locke

Sam Locke

Human Resources Assistant II
Administrative Services
lib-hr@mit.edu | 14S-202M | 617.258.5594

Donald Long

Donald Long

Donald Long

Access Services Associate, Hayden Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
drlong@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.253.8941

Howard Martin

Howard Martin

Howard Martin

Access Services Manager, Hayden Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
hwmartin@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.258.9138
Pronouns: he/him

Jessa Modell

Headshot of Jessa Modell

Jessa Modell

Resource Sharing Associate
Information Delivery and Library Access
jmodellw@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7368
Pronouns: she/her

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Digital Imaging Manager and Technology Consultant
Technical Services
j_morris@mit.edu | 14-0551  | 617.253.7286

Wilder J. Moss

Wilder J. Moss

Thesis Project Associate
Distinctive Collections
myersjm@mit.edu | 14-0551
Pronouns: they/them/theirs

Patrick Page

Patrick Page

Resource Sharing Manager
Information Delivery and Library Access
pagep@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.258.7457

Palak Patel

Palak Patel

Internal Communications Coordinator
Administrative Services
ppatel1@mit.edu | 14S-202M

Ian Paul

Ian Paul

Digitization Associate
Technical Services
ianpaul@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Jennifer Pellecchia

Jennifer Pellecchia

Conservator 
Distinctive Collections
jpellecc@mit.edu | 14-0513

Karrie Peterson

Karrie Peterson

Karrie Peterson

Head
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
karrie@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.9367
Pronouns: she/they

Maria Rodrigues

Maria Rodrigues

Facilities Administrator
Administrative Services
mariar@mit.edu | 14S-209M | 617.253.6724

Pixie Rose

Leah Walker

Pixie Rose

Resource Sharing Assistant
Information Delivery and Library Access
pixier@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.2761
Pronouns: they/them

Aya Fujita Ross

Aya Fujita Ross

Aya Fujita Ross

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services, Research and Learning
ayaross@mit.edu | 14S-208M | 617.324.4983
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Howard Silver

Cassandra Silvia

Cassandra Silvia

Cassandra Silvia

Program Head for Access Services and Libraries Learning Spaces
Information Delivery and Library Access
csilvia@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.324.6212

Mark Szarko

Mark Szarko

Mark Szarko

Comparative Media Studies, Literature, Philosophy,
and Theater Arts Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
szarko@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.258.8022
Pronouns: he/him/his

Marcella Tam

Marcella Tam

Collection Strategist for Tangible Collections and Humanities, Art, Social Sciences, and Architecture & Planning (HASSAP) 
Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
tamm@mit.edu | 14S-212

Ece Turnator

Ece Turnatorr

Ece Turnator

Humanities and Digital Scholarship Librarian
Liaison, Instruction, and Reference Services
turnator@mit.edu | 14S-210 | 617.253.4979

Felicity Walsh

Cam West

Cam West

Access Services Assistant, Hayden Library
Information Delivery and Library Access
westc@mit.edu | 14S-100 | 617.253.9323

Ask us

Email and chat (via Ask Usare often the most effective ways to get help and contact staff.