Skip to Main Content

MIT Libraries logo

MIT logo Search Account

Contact us: NE36 offices

MIT Libraries staff list

NE36 offices

NOTE: This is not a public space, just staff offices. No book returns - sorry!

Find on campus map

Ben Abrahamse

Headshot of Ben Abrahamse

Ben Abrahamse

Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
Technical Services
babraham@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7137

Micah Altman

Headshot of Micah Altman

Micah Altman

Research Scientist
Center for Research on Equitable and Open Scholarship (CREOS)
Director's Office
escience@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.324.8475

Martina Anderson

Headshot of Martina Anderson

Martina Anderson

Acquisitions Librarian
Technical Services
martinaa@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.8942

Lana Bashir

Lana Bashir

Human Resources Assistant
Administrative Services
lanabash@mit.edu | NE36-6122 | 617.258.7376

Matt Bernhardt

Headshot of Matt Bernhardt

Matt Bernhardt

Senior Web Developer
Discovery and Engagement Platforms
mjbernha@mit.edu | NE36-6101
Pronouns: he/him/his

Margaret Bloom

Margaret Bloom

Tangible Acquisitions Associate
Technical Services
mb1@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5693

Beth Brennan

Headshot of Beth Brennan

Beth Brennan

Metadata Systems Librarian
Information Technology Services
siers@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0706
Pronouns: she/her/hers

V. Alex Brennen

V. Alex Brennen

Senior Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services
vab@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.327

Christopher Butler

Headshot of Christopher Butler

Christopher Butler

Manager for Infrastructure Engineering
Information Technology Services
cabutler@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.6451
Pronouns: he/him/his

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Headshot of Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

IT Support Analyst
Information Technology Services
olimpia@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5680

Amy Martin Chase

Amy Martin Chase

Tangible Monograph Acquisitions Associate
Technical Services
asmartin@mit.edu | NE36-6101  | 617.253.9363

Joshua Daranciang

Joshua Daranciang

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services; Digital Library Services
joshdara@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.5426

Evgenia Diakonenko

Headshot of Evgenia Diakonenko

Evgenia Diakonenko

Metadata Associate
Technical Services
evgeniad@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0740

Osman Din

Osman Din

Platform Architect
Discovery and Engagement Platforms
osmandin@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.0410

El Housseine Driouch

El Housseine Driouch

IT Support Analyst
Information Technology Services
hdriouch@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.1290

Darcy Duke

Headshot of Darcy Duke

Darcy Duke

Program Head, User Experience and Web Services
Discovery and Engagement Platforms
darcy@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.9370

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Headshot of Mohamed El Ouirdi

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Head
Information Technology Services
elouirdi@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.9369

Liz Francis

Headshot of Liz Francis 

Liz Francis

Institute Records Manager
Distinctive Collections
liz_fran@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5664

Judith Gallagher

Headshot of Judith Gallagher

Judith Gallagher

Financial Administrator
Administrative Services
jegallag@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.4307
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Katherine Hamilton

Headshot of Katherine Hamilton

Katherine Hamilton

E-Resources Associate
Technical Services
khamilto@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0615

Ariel Hammel

Ariel Hammel

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Information Technology Services
arham@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5656

Nicole Hanafin

Nicole Hanafin

Financial and Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services
nhanafin@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5678

Eric Hanson

Headshot of Eric Hanson

Eric Hanson

Metadata Operations Engineer
Information Technology Services
ehanson@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0757
Pronouns: he/him/his

Stephanie Hartman

Headshot of Stephanie Hartman

Stephanie Hartman

Senior UX Designer
Discovery and Engagement Platforms
hartman@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.9361

Tania Hewes

Headshot of Tania Hewes

Tania Hewes

Senior Enterprise Systems Engineer
Information Technology Services
tah3@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7057
Pronouns: she/her/hers

R. Whit Hill

Headshot of R. Whit Hill

R. Whit Hill

Tangible Monograph Acquisitions Assistant
Technical Services
whitacre@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7144

Derek Hixon

Derek Hixon

Program Head for Technology Support Services
Information Technology Services
dhixon@mit.edu | NE36-6101

Carl Jones

Headshot of Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Digital Library Systems Manager
Information Technology Services
carlj@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.1618

Sue Kriegsman

Headshot of Sue Kriegsman

Sue Kriegsman

Deputy Director,
Center for Research on Equitable and
Open Scholarship (CREOS)

Director's Office
kriegs@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0600
Pronouns: she/her

Sarah Kurpiel

Sarah Kurpiel

Electronic Resources Associate
Technical Services
skurpiel@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.5427

Julia Lanigan

Julia Lanigan

Acquisitions Associate
Technical Services
jlanigan@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.9318
Pronouns: she/her

Mikki Simon Macdonald

Headshot of Mikki Simon Macdonald

Mikki Simon Macdonald

Collections Strategist
Distinctive Collections
mssimon@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7146

Eliza Martin

Eliza Martin

Administrative Assistant
Collections; CREOS; Director's Office
mart1n@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5635

Kim Maxwell

Headshot of Kim Maxwell

Kim Maxwell

Head, Technical Services
kmaxwell@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7028
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jake Meaney

Jake Meaney

E-Resources Acquisitions Associate
Technical Services
jmeaney@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.5431

Sara Meyers

Headshot of Sara Meyers

Sara Meyers

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Information Technology Services
sbmeyers@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0643

Elizabeth D. Muller

Headshot of Elizabeth D. Muller

Elizabeth D. Muller

Lead Metadata Strategist
Technical Services
emuller@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5698
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Marie S. Polymise

Headshot of Marie S. Polymise

Marie S. Polymise

Director of Human Resources
Administrative Services
mariesp@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5639
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Todd Rautenberg

Todd Rautenberg

Metadata Production Associate
Technical Services
toddr@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.452.3848

Stephanie Richardson

Headshot of Stephanie Richardson

Stephanie Richardson

Director of Finance and Administration
Associate Director for Administrative Services
Administrative Services
srichar@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.9678

Sally Richter

Headshot of Sally Richter

Sally Richter

E-Resources Associate
Technical Services
spr@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0747 

Will Ricigliano

Will Ricigliano

Acquisitions Associate
Technical Services
ricig692@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.6209
Pronouns: they/them/he/him

Timothy Rix

Headshot of Tim Rix

Tim Rix

Systems Administrator
Information Technology Services
ter@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.258.5009

Caitlin Robles

Headshot of Caitlin Robles

Caitlin Robles

Lead Project Manager
Project Management Office
cjrobles@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.715.4562

Sadie Roosa

Headshot of Sadie Roosa

Sadie Roosa

Interim Collection Strategist for Sustainability and
Collections Strategist for Repository Services
Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
sroosa@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.715.5897

Katie Rusin

Headshot of Katie Rusin

Katie Rusin

Project Coordinator
Administrative Services
krusin@mit.edu | NE36-6101
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Heather Sardis

Headshot of Heather Sardis

Heather Sardis

Associate Director for Technology and Strategic Planning
Director's Office
sardis@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.3839
Assistant: Joshua Daranciang

Maddie Scranton

Headshot of Maddie Scranton

Maddie Scranton

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Services; Collections; Distinctive Collections
madsc301@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0680
Pronouns: she/they

Adam Shire

Adam Shire

Enterprise Systems Engineer
Information Technology Services
shirea@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.1459
Pronouns: he/him/his

Émilie Songolo

Émilie Songolo

Head, Distinctive Collections
esongolo@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.7366

Erin Stalberg

Erin Stalberg

Associate Director for Collections and Faculty Relations Strategy
Director's Office
stalberg@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.5962
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Metadata Production Associate
Technical Services
mjyuen@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.253.0697

Katie Zimmerman

Headshot of Katie Zimmerman

Katie Zimmerman

Director of Copyright Strategy
kbzimmer@mit.edu | NE36-6101 | 617.324.4871

Ask us

Email and chat via Ask Us (MIT only) are often the most effective ways to get help and contact staff.